

Special Meeting of the Illinois Medical District Commission Via Videoconference February 17, 2021, 1:00 p.m.

Minutes for February 17, 2021

Commissioners present: John Cooke, Jr., Everett Rand, Peter O'Brien, Judy Frydland, Stephen Hackney, Michael Eaddy

Others present: Kate Schellinger, Gina Oka, Chris Fahey, Ryan Gage, Tom Strachan, Jeanne Cotini, Judy Salgado, Nicole Vahl

Introduction and Swearing-In of New Commissioners

Ms. Schellinger introduced newly appointed Commissioners Judith Frydland, Stephen Hackney, and Michael Eaddy. Swearing-in of the commissioners was conducted by Ms. Oka.

Executive Session

Upon motion by Commissioner Eaddy, seconded by Commissioner Rand, and carried by roll call vote, the Commission went into executive session pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2 (c) (1) and (3).

Open Session (Resumed)

The Commission returned to open session.

New Business

Election of Officers – Ms. Oka presented and summarized the resolution to elect the following Commission officers, who will serve until the next annual election of officers in November 2021:

- President Commissioner O'Brien
- Vice President Commissioner Cooke
- Secretary Commissioner Frydland
- Treasurer Commissioner Hackney

The resolution was approved by roll call vote.

Commissioner Rand moved that the meeting be adjourned. The motion was seconded by Commissioner Eaddy and carried by roll call vote.

Respectfully submitted,

Judy Frydland, Secretary